Necroblaspheme – Belleville


Necroblaspheme - Belleville
It’s all in place: An evil-as-f*ck band name, dark and heavy music and a growl from hell. You’d think that all is good for French death metal outfit Necroblaspheme – who’ve actually been around since 2001.

Yup, they do everything right, and they sound good. Only, ‘Belleville’ is a terribly dull album. The spark isn’t there. It’s all too predictable. Simple as that.

With the song Gouffre, i.e. the ninth song of the album, there’s finally some of that intensity and energy I’m looking for in death metal, but then it’s too late, innit? Too bad, it doesn’t really work.


1. Rempart
2. Le discours du bitume
3. How Did We Get There
4. Two Trees (DeadWood)
5. Hyperspace
6. Waiting to Exhale
7. Freed
8. The Grande Boars Haunting
9. Gouffre
10. Such a Lot

Playing time: 4o minutes

Release date: 14th of September, 2015

Label: None

Website: Necroblasheme@facebook


About Thomas Nielsen 1051 Articles
When my old buddy Kenn Jensen asked me if I wanted to contribute to the new site he had created, then called, I didn't hesitate. My love for metal music was and is great. I wrote my first review during the summer of 2004 (Moonspell's 'Antidote' album). In 2015, I took over the editor-in-chief role.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.