Hevidence – Nobody’s Fault


Former DGM guitarist Diego Reali is the man behind Hevidence, and on this sophomore album – first album “There’s Only Ten Left” was released under the Evidence banner in 2011 – he takes us back to his roots and throws everything into one big melting pot.

So we end up with an album with influences coming from melodic hard rock, indie and neo-classical metal… Might sound a bit strange, but it works surprisingly well. When the album kicks off with “Dig in the Night” you might get the idea that now your are in for a delightful symphonic power metal album with huge influences from Yngwie Malmsteen and Michael Romeo. But as the album progresses the melodic parts become more obvious and important, and we even get a solid portion of King’s X influences in “Out of this Time” before the album closes strong with the pure classical inspired guitar-piece “Note”.

“Nobody’s Fault” is actually better than it might sound and Diego Reali is a very strong and talented lead guitarist. An interesting and pleasantly different release from Frontiers Records.

Give it a listen…


  1. Dig in the Night
  2. Nobody’ Fault
  3. Miracle
  4. So Unkind
  5. Ave Maria
  6. Overdrive
  7. I Want More
  8. Out of this Time
  9. Pack Your Bags
  10. All I Ever Needed
  11. Note

Playing Time: 48:45

Release date: December 2, 2016

Label: Frontiers Records S.r.l.

Website: www.hevidence.it

About Kenn Jensen 288 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.