Hailing from Kotka, Finland, female-fronted quintet CRIMSON SUN play modern melodic metal with an in your face attitude.  The band has released an official video for their new single Awaken.  The song appears on their new album Towards the Light, which was released worldwide last August via Maple Metal Records.
The album Towards the Light was recorded at Deep Noise Studios, Kouvola, Fi with Saku Moilanen, and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Epica, Primal Fear)in Denmark.  The album cover art is by renowned Serbian artist Slobicus Doomicus.
You can view Awaken at this location: 
Also a video for the song Towards the Light is streaming online at this location. 
Crimson Sun was founded in 2001 by guitarist Joni Junnila, and the band went through various member changes before settling down with the quintet that recorded their highly praised EP The Border in 2013.  Crimson Sun just wrapped up a successful mini-tour of Finland with Poisonblack this Fall.  Future 2016 dates will be announced soon.
Track listing for Towards the Light:
1. The Storm
2. Eye of the Beholder
3. Awaken
4. Towards the Light
5. The Herald
6. Portrait of a Ghost
7. Enter the Silence
8. The Spark
9. Clockwork Heart
10. Memories Burning
Crimson Sun is:
Sini Seppälä – Vocals
Joni Junnila – Guitars
Jukka Jauhiainen – Bass
Miikka Hujanen – Keyboards
Antti Rantavuo – Drums
Band info:   
About Thomas Nielsen 1051 Articles
When my old buddy Kenn Jensen asked me if I wanted to contribute to the new site he had created, then called, I didn't hesitate. My love for metal music was and is great. I wrote my first review during the summer of 2004 (Moonspell's 'Antidote' album). In 2015, I took over the editor-in-chief role.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.