Calgary Thrashers ILLYRIAN Post Full Album Preview For ‘Round 2: Fight!’ Due Out October 7th

For fans of Revocation, Lazarus AD, Havok, Battlecross, Exodus

Facebook | Twittter @ Illyrianband | Youtube | Instagram | Bandcamp

Calgary Thrashers ILLYRIAN Post Full Album Preview For ‘Round 2: Fight!’

New Album Out October 7th

Show Dates:

October 1 – Calgary, AB – Distortion – CD Release Show – info 
w/ Tyrant, Gales of Avalon, Leave The Living

October 22 – Medicine Hat, AB – Oly’s Ale House

w/ WMD, World Class White Trash, Junkies Rush, Poke the Bear


L-R: Scott Onofrychuk (Guitar/Vocals) | Jeff Perry (Bass/Vocals) | Brandon McNeil (Guitar/Vocals) | Darren May (Drums)
Photo Credit: Brad Scott

Free Song Download – ‘Round 2 Fight!’ – here.

Lyric Video – Zeta Reticulan – Watch here.

     With their CD release getting near on October 7th plus their local Calgary album launch show on October 1st at Distortion, thrashers ILLYRIAN have posted an album preview for ‘Round 2: Fight!’ for fans at the following link: 

The album was co-produced by the band with Casey Lewis at Echo Base Studios plus mastered by Sacha Laskow (Every Hour Kills, ex-Divinity) at Perfect Fifth Studios and is available for pre-order on iTunes, Amazon and Bandcamp.

Formed in 2011 under the name Hellborn Death Engines, the band is resurfacing under the new moniker ILLYRIAN with the recent additions of bassist / vocalist Jeff Perry (Sikarra, ex-Animus Labyrinth) plus British drum sensation Darren May (ex-Deacon Birch) who have brought new and progressive musical mindsets into the band to join original and founding members Scott Onofrychuk (guitars/vocals) and Brandon McNeil (guitar/vocals).

Evolving into a highly technical group playing thrash metal with their erratic and precise on-stage delivery, rapier wit, along with nostalgic charm, ILLYRIAN have removed the constraints of conventional metal sub-genre formula to replace their sound with a melting pot of technical thrash riffs, blistering solos, prog-influenced rhythms along with the band’s signature tri-vocal attack.


1. Walking In Sunshine (5:41)

2. Round 2: Fight! (4:31)

3. Opulent & Imperial (3:58)

4. Chaotic Neutral (3:28)

5. Zeta Reticulan (4:29)

6. Mindbender (4:25)

7. Five by Five (The Dark Slayer Comes) (4:06)

8. Wings of Freedom (4:47)

9. Technodrone (3:50)

10. Sound of The Serpent Siren (4:47)

Album Length: 44:05

For more info, please visit:

About Tommy Skøtt 1323 Articles
I began my writing career in the year of 2012 due to my love for the metal community, and have since moved onto a second role as the Tech-Wiz of PoM - taking good care of our website. My favourite music genres are Progressive Metal in all its different shapes and Melodic Death Metal.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.