VESEN – New album ‘Rorschach’ in December – Details and song stream available



Norwegian Black/Thrashers VESEN finally return with a new full-length, entitled “Rorschach”, which will be released on 16th December 2016 via Soulseller Records.


Quite uncommon for the genre, the successor of “This Time It’s Personal” (2012) is a concept album and though it may sound progressive, the music is actually more regressive in a sense. But of course VESEN explore new ideas and grounds as well and head onwards in all directions at the same time, creating a unique and matured blend.


A first song, “Final Insult”, is streaming now at this location:

The band comments: “Rorschach is a concept album, certainly lyrically, less so musically. It started out as a concept spanning four albums, but through the process of working with it we found that it fit better on a single album. Overall, it deals with themes quite common in the Vesen universe, which is mental problems. Hence the name of the album, Rorschach, which is a psychological test used to test a person’s potentially underlying thought disorders, used in mental health facilities. So without going into too much detail, Rorschach tells the story of a person trying to escape his/her problems, and then it builds from there, and it all ends in this final track “Final Insult”.”



1. Damnation Path 

2. Pray for Fire 

3. Target: Horizon 

4. Blood, Bones and Pride 

5. Screaming Sane 

6. Crown of Scars 

7. Vulgar, Old and Sick Blasphemy 

8. All in Vain 

9. Away the Tormentor 

10. Final Insult 



Dag Olav Husås – Drums

Ronny Østli – Guitars, Vocals

Thomas Ljosåk – Guitars, Vocals





About Thomas Nielsen 1051 Articles
When my old buddy Kenn Jensen asked me if I wanted to contribute to the new site he had created, then called, I didn't hesitate. My love for metal music was and is great. I wrote my first review during the summer of 2004 (Moonspell's 'Antidote' album). In 2015, I took over the editor-in-chief role.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.