SUICIDE SILENCE – to release new digital EP

Full Image
California based extreme metal titans SUICIDE SILENCE, will release a digital only EP entitled »Sacred Words« on October 23, via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The EP features the single ‘Sacred Words’ as well as various unreleased tracks, including 3 live tracks taken from the band’s RockPart Festival performance on August 9, 2015 in Hungary.

“We are dropping a digital EP with some sick live tracks and much more,” commented guitarist Mark Heylum. “Get your fill of SUICIDE SILENCE with this release of »Sacred Words« dropping October 23! I said goddamn!”

»Sacred Words« digital EP track list:
1. Sacred Words
2. Inherit The Crown (live)
3. Cease To Exist (live)
4. Sacred Words (live)
5. Sacred Words (We Are Strong Remix)
6. Sacred Words (instrumental)

SUICIDE SILENCE’s latest record, »You Can’t Stop Me«, was produced and mixed by Steve Evetts (SEPULTURA, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, WARBRINGER). It marks the debut of new frontman Eddie Hermida (ex-ALL SHALL PERISH), and features guest appearances by George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher (CANNIBAL CORPSE) and Greg Puciato (THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, KILLER BE KILLED). Artwork was created by Tim Minarzik of Throne Media & Design.

More on »You Can’t Stop Me«:
‘You Can’t Stop Me’ music video:
‘Inherit The Crown’ music video:
»You Can’t Stop Me« album stream: | |

Full Image


About Thomas Nielsen 1051 Articles
When my old buddy Kenn Jensen asked me if I wanted to contribute to the new site he had created, then called, I didn't hesitate. My love for metal music was and is great. I wrote my first review during the summer of 2004 (Moonspell's 'Antidote' album). In 2015, I took over the editor-in-chief role.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.