New album from Sadist


Progressive Death Metal legends Sadist have revealed the cover artwork of their new, long-waited album Hyaena. 

Tracklist as follows:

  1. The Lonely Mountain
  2. Pachycrocuta
  3. Bouki
  4. The Devil Riding the Evil Steed
  5. Scavenger and Thief
  6. Gadawan Kura
  7. Eternal Enemies
  8. African Devourers
  9. Scratching Rocks
  10. Genital Mask


Produced and mixed by Tommy Talamanca at Nadir Music Studios in Genova, Italy, “Hyaena” is a compelling mix of the band’s traditional Death Metal and Progressive influences with ethnic and tribal sounds, centered around an intriguing concept about one of Africa’s most fascinating predators, whose legend says is ridden by the devil.

This is without any doubt the band’s most mature, diverse and experimental album to date, in which every detail has been meticulously looked after, musically and visually (the beautiful front cover by painter Luca Orecchia and booklet design by Manuel Del Bono are both top notch).

A videoclip for the first single The Lonely Mountain will be released soon.

Hyaena” features a very special guest appearance by percussionist Jean N’Diaye, who will also follow the band on stage on the next tour, and will be available starting from October 16th on Scarlet Records.

Follow for the latest news.

About Kenn Jensen 288 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.