MORTOR Announce New Lineup, New Album On The Way | Facebook | Twitter | Youtube | Bandcamp |  iTunes

MORTOR Announce New Lineup, New Album On The Way


L-R- Jay Cross – Drums, Jonathan Boulay – Vocals, David Paquette – Guitar, Nicolas Miquelon – Bass 


   Canadian death thrashers MORTOR have announced their return, along with a new lineup and a new album, titled ‘Burn up the Dead’ on the way. The band will return to the stage for the first time in Ottawa alongside Brazil’s NERVOSA August 3 in Ottawa. Info here.

The band have released a teaser video showcasing a sample of the new album, alongside the cover art. The video can be viewed here:

The band had been on hiatus since July of 2013. More details are around the return, as well as the release date, are expected soon.


Born from the creative mind of rhythm guitarist David Paquette, Mortor began as a solo project that soon turned into a full-fledged band following Paquette’s move from Montreal to Ottawa.

Founded in 2008, Mortor began sculpting and fine-tuning their metal sound while writing and playing live shows with one goal in mind: to bombard the world of extreme metal with their fresh, raw sound.

To date, the band has released two albums, ‘Metal Ride’ (2010) and Shoot ‘em Up (2012). A forthcoming record, ‘Burn up the Dead’, is currently under production with a new lineup.

About Tommy Skøtt 1323 Articles
I began my writing career in the year of 2012 due to my love for the metal community, and have since moved onto a second role as the Tech-Wiz of PoM - taking good care of our website. My favourite music genres are Progressive Metal in all its different shapes and Melodic Death Metal.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.