The Swedish melodic metal band ENBOUND just released a lyric video for “Falling”, the opening track from their new album “The Blackened Heart”. The album will be released on November 18th in Europe and North America through Inner Wound Recordings.


Link to the lyric video: https://youtu.be/PkFUNvNcdoI



Lee Hunter [Lars Säfsund – Work of Art] – Vocals

Swede – Bass

Marvin Flowberg – Guitars

Mike Cameron Force [ex. Zonata] – Drums


“The Blackened Heart” contains a nice mix of heavy and up tempo songs, all with their own strong and grasping melodies. Enbound prove with “The Blackened Heart” that they can handle any angle of melodic metal. Like on their debut album, the characteristic powerful arrangements remain with the fantastic and emotional vocals from Lee Hunter on top.


The album was mastered by Jacob Hansen [Amaranthe, Volbeat, Primal Fear] and guests on the album includes Linnéa Wikström [Kamelot, Therion] and Mike LePond [Symphony X].


“The Blackened Heart” track listing

01. Falling

02. Give Me Light

03. Crossroad

04. Get Ready For

05. Feel My Flame

06. Twelve

07. Holy Grail

08. HIO

09. They Don’t Really Know

10. Make You So Unreal



ENBOUND online


Inner Wound Recordings online

About Tommy Skøtt 1323 Articles
I began my writing career in the year of 2012 due to my love for the metal community, and have since moved onto a second role as the Tech-Wiz of PoM - taking good care of our website. My favourite music genres are Progressive Metal in all its different shapes and Melodic Death Metal.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.