Cult Industrial Metal Band THE ELECTRIC HELLFIRE CLUB Announce Their First Ever Best Of Collection Plus A Reunion Show!


EHC Best of art med res.jpg



Cult Industrial Metal Band THE ELECTRIC HELLFIRE CLUB Announce Their First Ever Best Of Collection Plus A Reunion Show!


Los Angeles, CA – Tired of having to choose the lesser of two evils? Then why not choose the greatest of all evils with a brand new collection of career highlights from industrial metal band The Electric Hellfire Club. Formed by ex-My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult keyboardist Thomas Thorn (a/k/a Buck Ryder) in 1991, the band became one of the leading artists in occult inspired industrial metal, blending keyboard samples and kinetic drum loops with freaky lyrical themes that reference sin, sex and Satanism! Founded by Thorn, along with keyboardist Shane Lassen (Rev. Dr. Luv) and guitarist Ronny Valeo, adding drummer Eric Peterson (later replaced by Richard Front), and bassist/vocalist Sabrina Satana, the group released their debut album Burn, Baby, Burn in 1993 and the follow-up album, 1995’s Kiss The Goat, which led to tours with Type O Negative, Christian Death, Spahn Ranch and others. Tragedy struck in 1996 when Lassen was killed in an automobile accident, but the group soldiered on with a new line-up and even more extensive touring with the likes of Danzig, Coal Chamber, GWAR, Fear Factory, and Godflesh. EHC also caught the attention of black metal pioneers Venom, whose Abaddon would produce their next album. The band would later record at Sweden’s legendary Abyss Studios and feature guest appearances by members of Dark Funeral and Hypocrisy.


Though EHC took an extended hiatus after the release of their fifth album, 2002’s Electronomicon, their legacy has endured. And now they will see the release of their first ever collection of tracks from all 5 studio albums as well as rarities from various singles and EPs! Titled Necessary Evils – The Best Of The Electric Hellfire Club, the album’s 16 tracks were handpicked by Thorn, who also created both the artwork and liner notes. The collection serves as a perfect introduction for the uninitiated as well as an excellent single disc encapsulation of Hellfire Club’s uniquely sinister artistry.


The band is also preparing for a very special one night only 25th anniversary reunion performance December 2 at the Orpheum in Tampa, FL.


For tickets and more info visit:


Track List:

1. Incubus

2. Black Bus

3. Book Of Lies

4. One Dark Horse

5. Hypochristian

6. Mr. 44

7. He Who Holds The Lightning Rod

8. Satan’s Little Helpers

9. Psychedelic Sacrifice

10. Night of the Buck Knives (Altamont Mix)

11. Circuit Breaker

12. In the Temple Of Flesh

13. Unholy Roller

14. Hellfire!

15. Invocation

16. Age Of Fire


Buy the digital version:

About Tommy Skøtt 1323 Articles
I began my writing career in the year of 2012 due to my love for the metal community, and have since moved onto a second role as the Tech-Wiz of PoM - taking good care of our website. My favourite music genres are Progressive Metal in all its different shapes and Melodic Death Metal.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.