COLDRAIN tour Europe in October and release new single for “GONE”

Japanese rock band coldrain released their new single “Gone” today! The track is the latest single off the band’s highly anticipated album, VENA, produced by Brandon Paddock (Papa Roach, Black Veil Brides, The Used), which is set for release on October 23, 2015 via Hopeless Records.


On the new track and music video, vocalist Masato Hayakawa explains “Gone is about giving someone all you have and holding on until you just lose it. The feeling you get when you feel so distant from someone and they say they are there for you and care about you is not fun. I have a feeling a lot of people have had this kind of experience. The anger, frustration and mixed emotions are what we put into this song and video.”

Pre Order the upcoming album VENA now to receive an instant download of “Gone” and “Words Of The Youth” on iTunes or on Silver Bullet Merch.

Check out a stream of the first track released from VENAWords Of The Youth

Track Listing:
1. Vena
2. Wrong
3. Divine
4. Gone
5. Words Of The Youth
6. The Story
7. Whole
8. Runaway feat. Jacoby Shaddix
9. Pretty Little Liar
10. Heat Of The Young
11. Fire In The Sky

“We wanted this record to be about the routes we travel as musicians and people release. We thought a lot about the styles of music we loved when we started the band, and how it influenced us” Masato explains about the new album. “We also thought a lot about the challenges and struggles we have had as a band, but have always chased our dreams. The record is diverse, as coldrain has always been, and we are confident there is something in it for everyone.”

coldrain recently announced that they will be supporting Bullet For My Valentine on their headlining European tour. A full list of show dates can be found below:


24 La Latierie, Strasbourg FR
25 Konzertfabrik Z7, Pratteln CH
27 Les Docks, Lausanne CH
28 New Age, Treviso IT
30 Posthof, Linz AT
31 Löwensaal, Nürnberg DE


01 Capitol, Hannover, DE
03 Garage, Saarbrücken DE
04 Substage, Karlsruhe DE
06 Strasse E, Dresden DE
07 Weststadthalle, Essen,  DE
08 Aladin, Bremen DE
10 Debaser Medis, Stockholm SE
12 Icehall, Helsinki FI
14 Rockefeller, Oslo NO
15 Amager Bio, Copenhagen DK
17 Ronda, Tivoli NL
18 Trix, Antwerp BE

coldrain formed in 2007, in Nagoya, Japan, after five members from two local bands decided to get together and become more than just local. The band is composed of front man and lead singer Masato, bassist RxYxO (Ryo), drummer Katsuma, and guitarists Y.K.C (Yokochi) and Sugi.

Last year, the rockers made their international entrance with a hotly-anticipated UK headline tour, a four week European support run with Bullet For My Valentine, sets at Download Festival and Rock Am Ring/Rock Im Park, and a UK and European support run with Crossfaith.

Their previous studio album, The Revelation, produced by David Bendeth (Paramore, Bring Me The Horizon, Of Mice & Men), released in April 2013 and charted at #7 on the Japanese Album Charts, selling 10,000 copies in its first week, and was #1 on Japan’s Tower Record Chart. The album was released in the US, Canada, UK and Europe via Hopeless Records in June 2014 with additional new tracks.

For more information:

About Thomas Nielsen 1051 Articles
When my old buddy Kenn Jensen asked me if I wanted to contribute to the new site he had created, then called, I didn't hesitate. My love for metal music was and is great. I wrote my first review during the summer of 2004 (Moonspell's 'Antidote' album). In 2015, I took over the editor-in-chief role.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.